SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE

SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE
SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT (CWP) COURSE
Product Code: Concealed Weapons Permit Course
Availability: 500
Price: $92.00

COST: (1) Student $92 (Originally $185 - FEE includes approx. 4 hours of  class instructor training on SC State Gun Laws, 1-2 hours of outdoor range time quaification, and ceritifed instructor sign off for CWP application.

COST: (2) Students $176 (Originally $370 - FEE includes approx. 4 hours of class instructor training on SC State Gun Laws, 1-2 hours of outdoor range time qualification, and certified instructor sign off for CWP application.

 

Class sizes are limited, and payment is required at the time of registration. No refunds are given for no-shows or cancellations less than 1 week prior to class date. Payment is required in advance to secure your seat in class. Please call 864-243-1414 for class dates or send us an email at spt@stockpiletactical.com. 

 

COURSE DESCRIPTION:

The South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit (SC CWP) course offered by Stock Pile Tactical is more than a qualification. Demonstration and overview of the laws governing concealed carry in the state of South Carolina. It's an in depth look into handgun handling, mechanics, fundamentals, and most importantly SAFETY, SAFETY, SAFETY.

 

Students will learn first and foremost the safe handling procedures concerning all firearms. From there, instruction will be given concerning the laws governing concealed carry in the state of South Carolina. Laws covered range from a- detailed explanation of the Castle Doctrine, to the Alter Ego Rule, to the Use of Deadly Force, coverage of areas and states permitting concealed carry, and much more.

 

Various types of handguns will be on hand for practical exercises such as identification of parts on revolvers, single action, double action, and full double action semi-automatic pistols, safe loading and unloading procedures, and finally the firing of the handguns. When necessary, extra time will be spent to ensure students will be familiar with their personal firearm before qualification takes place.

 

Shooting fundamentals are covered in great detail beginning with grip and shooting stance. Isosceles Triangle and Weaver shooting positions are demonstrated and advantages and disadvantages are taught concerning both. An eye dominance exercise demonstrated in class will determine student’s dominant eye which will lead to proper stance education. Sight alignment, sight picture, trigger control, breath control, and follow through will all be discussed and covered in great detail with demonstration.

 

To conclude the class portion of instruction, methods of concealed carry will be demonstrated using various examples of concealed holsters including pancake side draw, pocket, ankle, belly, and shirt holsters. Field stripping exercises will familiarize the students with the tearing down and rebuilding of their handguns. Proper cleaning supplies will be discussed along with cleaning procedures.

 

A state required 50 question examination will take place to confirm competency and a 50 round qualification course will confirm proficiency. The qualification will consist of several sequences of fire from various yardages up to 15 yards. 

 

TIME: Approx.6-8 hour

EQUIPMENT REQUIRED PER STUDENT: 

 

  • Handgun with 50 rounds of ammunition (Used at range ONLY)
  • Safety glasses and ear protection (Used at range ONLY)
  • Belt and holster (Used a range ONLY)

 

ACTIVITIES INCLUDED: A state mandated class session followed by a written and shooting test.

 

REQUIREMENTS:

 

  • MUST BE 21 years of age or older
  • Valid South Carolina driver License with current address

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:



Description

COST: (1) Student $92 (Originally $185 - FEE includes approx. 4 hours of  class instructor training on SC State Gun Laws, 1-2 hours of outdoor range time quaification, and ceritifed instructor sign off for CWP application.

COST: (2) Students $176 (Originally $370 - FEE includes approx. 4 hours of class instructor training on SC State Gun Laws, 1-2 hours of outdoor range time qualification, and certified instructor sign off for CWP application.

 

Class sizes are limited, and payment is required at the time of registration. No refunds are given for no-shows or cancellations less than 1 week prior to class date. Payment is required in advance to secure your seat in class. Please call 864-243-1414 for class dates or send us an email at spt@stockpiletactical.com. 

 

COURSE DESCRIPTION:

The South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit (SC CWP) course offered by Stock Pile Tactical is more than a qualification. Demonstration and overview of the laws governing concealed carry in the state of South Carolina. It's an in depth look into handgun handling, mechanics, fundamentals, and most importantly SAFETY, SAFETY, SAFETY.

 

Students will learn first and foremost the safe handling procedures concerning all firearms. From there, instruction will be given concerning the laws governing concealed carry in the state of South Carolina. Laws covered range from a- detailed explanation of the Castle Doctrine, to the Alter Ego Rule, to the Use of Deadly Force, coverage of areas and states permitting concealed carry, and much more.

 

Various types of handguns will be on hand for practical exercises such as identification of parts on revolvers, single action, double action, and full double action semi-automatic pistols, safe loading and unloading procedures, and finally the firing of the handguns. When necessary, extra time will be spent to ensure students will be familiar with their personal firearm before qualification takes place.

 

Shooting fundamentals are covered in great detail beginning with grip and shooting stance. Isosceles Triangle and Weaver shooting positions are demonstrated and advantages and disadvantages are taught concerning both. An eye dominance exercise demonstrated in class will determine student’s dominant eye which will lead to proper stance education. Sight alignment, sight picture, trigger control, breath control, and follow through will all be discussed and covered in great detail with demonstration.

 

To conclude the class portion of instruction, methods of concealed carry will be demonstrated using various examples of concealed holsters including pancake side draw, pocket, ankle, belly, and shirt holsters. Field stripping exercises will familiarize the students with the tearing down and rebuilding of their handguns. Proper cleaning supplies will be discussed along with cleaning procedures.

 

A state required 50 question examination will take place to confirm competency and a 50 round qualification course will confirm proficiency. The qualification will consist of several sequences of fire from various yardages up to 15 yards. 

 

TIME: Approx.6-8 hour

EQUIPMENT REQUIRED PER STUDENT: 

 

  • Handgun with 50 rounds of ammunition (Used at range ONLY)
  • Safety glasses and ear protection (Used at range ONLY)
  • Belt and holster (Used a range ONLY)

 

ACTIVITIES INCLUDED: A state mandated class session followed by a written and shooting test.

 

REQUIREMENTS:

 

  • MUST BE 21 years of age or older
  • Valid South Carolina driver License with current address

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:



Please Note! All firearm sales are final. Read our shipping policy for more details.

Payments - Payments must be made using US dollars ($).

Paying by check - By sending your check, you are authorizing SPT, to make a one-time electronic debit from your account. This electronic debit will be for the face amount of your check; no additional amount will be added to this transaction for this electronic debit. If we cannot collect your electronic payment, we will issue a draft against your account instead. If you prefer not to have your check converted to an electronic debit, you may use other methods of payment listed on the order form. Please note: Checks returned unpaid by your financial institution are subject to a service charge of $25 or the maximum fee allowed by law. Checks returned for insufficient or uncollected funds, together with service charges, may be debited electronically from your account or collected using a bank draft drawn from your account by Certegy Check Services, Inc.

Shipping
Firearms may only be shipped to a licensed dealer (FFL Holder) - If you are not a licensed dealer, you must make arrangements with a dealer in your state to receive the firearm and transfer it to you.

Can we ship this product to your state?

Please check your local and state laws before purchasing a firearm. It is your responsibility to know what YOU can and cannot own. Here are 2 documents with some information on some restrictions that we know of:
State Restrictions | Additional Restrictions